Stunned!!

Beep! Boop! Bop! D.C. Dubz reporting for the blog.  Repeat D.C. Dubz reporting for the blog.  Hello, I am back and in action.  Let’s go…

Thank you all for contributing for goats and food baskets.  I am astonished that I was able to raise $1,000.00 since my last blog post… now that is TOTALLY EPIC!  Also, thank you for the comments on my first blog… they are nice to read.

Note: No goats were harmed in the making of this blog post!

Note: No goats were harmed in the making of this blog post!

Dieudone’s birthday was May 8th so we are going to give him a red, pixelated backpack with a D on it and a Timex watch just like mine.  Dieudone and I will have the same backpack; I’ll use mine as my day pack while in Africa and Dieudone will use his as his school backpack.

Dieudone also has a twin sister, and she would probably feel left out.  Just think about it.  “I’m thinking.  I’m thinking – oh, right. True.”  So, does anyone have any ideas for what I can bring for her?  If so throw it on over to darrencwest@gmail.com also known as, me!

Six days to go until takeoff. I have got all the suitcases lined up in my room of epicness (a.k.a. my bedroom)

Well, that was it. So… until next time  10-4. Over and out.

5 thoughts on “Stunned!!

  1. Hi Darren, We hope you enjoy your trip to Africa. I am sure you will have lots to tell u when you return home. Stop by our house before you leave and Mr. Burton and I will donate some money for your cause.
    Great Job Darren!

    Love, The Burton Family

  2. Hi Darren,
    I love reading your posts. I am quite excited for your departure and to learn more about your experience.
    As for Dieudone’s sister… you picked out really nice Christmas presents this year. You have good taste. Go with your gut!
    Thanks for the phone call. We miss you and we are looking forward to seeing you this summer.
    Lots of love,
    Aunt Jeni
    PS where did you get the goat picture???

      • It’s amazing how photoshop can turn an ordinary photo of an empty suitcase into something magical (or at least agricultural). 😉

  3. Hey DC-
    When I was in South Africa and Kenya, the girls the age of Dieudone’s sister loved small purses, nice clothing, hair barretts, & cool school supplies. They also like stuff with USA on it – like T-shirts. By the way, when I was in Kenya, the Maasai warriors gave me a name. “Nasiyeku”. (see my email address!) I wonder if you’ll get a special name there!
    Love,
    Aunt Colleen

Leave a Reply

